References

About References

American Library Association. (2018, September 4). About. Programming Librarian. https://programminglibrarian.org/about. 

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration. (2014). SAMHSA’s Concept of Trauma and Guidance for a Trauma-Informed Approach. National Center on Child Abuse and Welfare. https://ncsacw.samhsa.gov/userfiles/files/SAMHSA_Trauma.pdf. University at Buffalo. (2020, May 1). What is Trauma-Informed Care? University at Buffalo School of Social Work . http://socialwork.buffalo.edu/social-research/institutes-centers/institute-on-trauma-and-trauma-informed-care/what-is-trauma-informed-care.html.

Virtual References

Cottrell, M. (2016, April 29). Aging Out of Sensory Storytime. American Libraries Magazine. https://americanlibrariesmagazine.org/2016/04/29/libraries-autism-services-aging-sensory-storytime/. 

Evans, T. (2020, August 6). Bridging the Digital Divide in the Age of COVID-19. Intersections: A Blog on Diversity Literacy and Outreach. http://www.ala.org/advocacy/diversity/odlos-blog/digital-divide-partnerships. 

Flewelling, A. (2020, September 15). When Virtual Learning Barriers Collapse, Inclusion Expands. EdTech Focus on K-12. https://edtechmagazine.com/k12/article/2020/08/when-virtual-learning-barriers-collapse-inclusion-expands. 

Lewisville Public Library. (n.d.). Lewisville Public Library. Virtual Library Programs . https://library.cityoflewisville.com/learn-discover/virtual-library-programs. 

Webber, S. C. (2019, March 19). The Library’s Role in Bridging the Digital Divide. Urban Libraries Council. https://www.urbanlibraries.org/blog/the-librarys-role-in-bridging-the-digital-divide.

Weston Public Library. (n.d.). https://www.westonpubliclibrary.org/children/virtual-events/. Willcox, J. K. (2020, April 29). Libraries and Schools Are Bridging the Digital Divide During the Coronavirus Pandemic. Consumer Reports. https://www.consumerreports.org/technology-telecommunications/libraries-and-schools-bridging-the-digital-divide-during-the-coronavirus-pandemic/

Hybrid References

American Library Association. (2020, May). Libraries Respond: COVID-19 Survey. ilovelibraries. http://www.ilovelibraries.org/sites/default/files/PLA-MAY-2020-COVID-19-Survey-Results_PDF-Summary-web.pdf. 

Allen, L. (2005). Hybrid Librarians in the 21st Century Library: A Collaborative Service-Staffing Model. ACRL Twelfth National Conference, 291–301. 

Freudenberger, E. (2021, February 2). Where Are We: The Latest on Library Reopening Strategies. Library Journal. https://www.libraryjournal.com/?detailStory=Where-Are-We-The-Latest-on-Library-Reopening-Strategies-covid-19. 

Pierson, K. (2020, September 1). Demco Ideas & Inspiration. https://ideas.demco.com/blog/5-popular-childrens-take-and-make-kits-for-libraries/. StoryWalk®. Let’s Move in Libraries. (2021, March 25). https://letsmovelibraries.org/storywalk/.

In-Person References

CA Census. (n.d.). CA Census | Be Counted, California! CA.Gov. Retrieved April 14, 2021, from https://census.ca.gov/

Ca.gov. (n.d.). Masks. California for All. https://covid19.ca.gov/masks-and-ppe/.

California For All. (2021, May 13). Masks. https://covid19.ca.gov/masks-and-ppe/

California for All. (2021, May 14). Industry guidance to reduce risk. Coronavirus COVID-19 Response. https://covid19.ca.gov/industry-guidance/

CDC: Center of Disease Control and Prevention. (2021, May 5). Mental Health – Household Pulse Survey – COVID-19. https://www.cdc.gov/nchs/covid19/pulse/mental-health.htm

COVID-19 and Your Health. (2020, February 11). Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/daily-life-coping/parental-resource-kit/early-childhood.html

Grantee Data Technical Assistance. (2014). Trauma-Informed Environmental Scan. https://traumatransformed.org/documents/TI_ENVIRONMENTALSCAN.pdf

National Council for Behavioral Health. (2015). Agency-Wide Communication Checklist. https://traumatransformed.org/documents/agency-wide-communication-checklist.pdf

State of California. (n.d.). Masks. Coronavirus COVID-19 Response. https://covid19.ca.gov/masks-and-ppe/. 

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration. (2014). SAMHSA’s Concept of Trauma and Guidance for a Trauma-Informed Approach. National Center on Child Abuse and Welfare. https://ncsacw.samhsa.gov/userfiles/files/SAMHSA_Trauma.pdf.

Trauma Transformed. (n.d.). Visual Learning Aids. Retrieved April 15, 2021, from https://traumatransformed.org/resources/publications-aids.asp

University at Buffalo School of Social Work – University at Buffalo. (2020, May 1). What is Trauma-Informed Care? http://socialwork.buffalo.edu/social-research/institutes-centers/institute-on-trauma-and-trauma-informed-care/what-is-trauma-informed-care.htmlUS Census Bureau. (2021, April 19). Household Pulse Survey (COVID-19). The United States Census Bureau. https://www.census.gov/programs-surveys/household-pulse-survey.html

Partnerships References

Freudenberger, E. (2021, February 2). Where Are We: The Latest on Library Reopening Strategies. Library Journal. https://www.libraryjournal.com/?detailStory=Where-Are-We-The-Latest-on-Library-Reopening-Strategies-covid-19.